2021 Nurse Recognition Awards

Posted over 1 year ago in ANA-Michigan Updates

Michigan has many nurses whose outstanding and heroic contributions should be recognized and honored. ANA-Michigan has established eight awards to recognize excellence in Michigan nursing. This is the perfect opportunity to honor a nursing colleague. The following awards are available for nomination:

  1. Dorothea Milbrandt Nurse Leader Award

  2. Friend of Nursing Award

  3. Lifetime Achievement Award

  4. Public Policy Advocate Award

  5. Exceptional Promise Award

  6. Future Nurse Leader Award

  7. Innovation Award

  8. Collaborative Practice Award

Award nominations are due by September 1, 2021. The Nominations Committee will review and select award winners; all nominees will be notified by September 24, 2021.

Learn more and nominate a nurse!